PIR PRESS LOGO

PIR PRESS NEWS

05.10.2022

«I have never had any role models. Journalism is a craft; it is the knowledge of the subject you are going to write about. You have to have some background. Journalism is also about the ability to reach people. When I was still an officer, I was fortunate enough to visit military enterprises with my father and there I got to know their general directors. When I went to the military academy, we were taught naval tactics, we studied ship weapons systems, but it was all about iron. It was immaterial. But when I started communicating with constructors, that iron suddenly came alive to me. Once I approached the officer on the ship, I straightaway began telling the combat commander what kind of missile was in service on the ship, what it was capable of, and what it consisted of. It opened a lot of doors because even the officers were not always aware of the whole range of problems and characteristics which are inherent to this or that technical item. On balance, we ended up with an interesting conversation, which revealed a host of interesting details», — Dmitry Litovkin, a military journalist, editor-in-chief of the Independent Military Review ("Nezavisimoye Voyennoye Obozreniye").


04.10.2022

PIR Center continues a section "PIR Test". This project in the form of a game carries equally educational, research and analytical meaning. Users are given the opportunity to take the test - to answer one of the designated questions. Our today's PIR Test is about the Conference on the Establishment of a Middle East Zone Free of Nuclear Weapons and Other Weapons of Mass Destruction.

04.10.2022

65 years ago, on October 4, 1957, the first artificial satellite, Sputnik-1, was launched into Earth's orbit under the code name PS-1. This event has a great influence. The launch of the first satellite marked the beginning of space exploration.

04.10.2022

The authoritative publishing house Palgrave Macmillan (part of the Springer publishing group) releases the 2nd edition of the monograph Russian–American Nuclear Nonproliferation Dialogue: Lessons Learned and Road Ahead. The book was prepared by a team of 13 young and experienced researchers, edited by PIR Center Founder and Director Vladimir Orlov and PIR Center Research Fellow Sergey Semenov. It is also supplied with prefaces from William Potter, director of the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS), and Anatoly Torkunov, Rector of MGIMO of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

Sponsorship & Advertising

The Security Index is one of the leading Russian analytical magazines. It covers a broad range of global security-related issues including nonproliferation of WMD, nuclear energy, cyber security and Internet governance. These matters are examined in the broader context of the global transformation that takes place in the world today.

The Security Index is published quarterly in electronic and print versions. It has a wide readership in Russia and abroad that includes leading experts in different fields of international relations, the decision-making and business community, academia, NGOs, young researches and journalists.   

Over the twenty years of its history the Security Index has gained a reputation of an unbiased and professional media outlet that serves as a platform for dialogue and discussion between leading Russian and foreign experts and high-ranking officials and focuses on the most relevant topics of the international agenda as well as on the emerging issues and trends.

For many years the Security Index has been successfully cooperating with Russian and foreign advertisers. By placing your advertising in our journal you can effectively promote your company and appeal directly to your target audience. We invite all interested parties to cooperate and co-sponsor the Security Index.

For questions regarding sponsorship and advertising, please contact Information & Publications Program Coordinator Nikita Degtyarev via e-mail [email protected].

loading

PIR PRESS LOGO

ПИР-ПРЕСС сообщает

06.10.2022

В течение двух дней на стенде ПИР-Центра будет представлен широкий ряд материалов для всех гостей выставки: аналитические доклады издания Индекс БезопасностиБелые книги по вопросам нераспространения, книги ведущих российских экспертов в области контроля над вооружениями, кибербезопасности и глобальной безопасности.

05.10.2022

"Никаких ролевых моделей у меня никогда не было. Журналистика вообще – это ремесло, это знание предмета, о котором ты будешь писать. У тебя обязательно должен быть бэкграунд. Еще журналистика – это умение разговаривать с людьми. Мне очень повезло, что, еще когда я был офицером, я ездил вместе с отцом по оборонным предприятиям, и там я познакомился с генеральными директорами. В училище нам преподавали военно-морскую тактику, мы изучали систему вооружений кораблей, но это все было железом, чем-то нематериальным. Зато, когда я стал общаться с конструкторами, для меня это железо вдруг стало живым. Стоило мне подойти к офицеру на корабле, как я начинал рассказывать командиру боевой части, какая у него ракета стоит на вооружении, на что она способна, из чего состоит. Это открыло многие двери, потому что даже сами офицеры не всегда представляли весь комплекс проблем и характеристик, которые заложены в то или иное изделие техники. В итоге у нас завязывался интересный разговор, который вскрывал массу интересных деталей", - военный журналист, ответственный редактор газеты «Независимое военное обозрение» Дмитрий Литовкин.

04.10.2022

ПИР-Центр продолжает рубрику "ПИР-Тест". Данный проект в игровой форме несёт в равной степени образовательный и научно-практический смысл. Пользователям предоставлена возможность пройти тест – ответить на один из обозначенных вопросов. Cегодняшний ПИР-Тест посвящен созданию зоны, свободной от оружия массового уничтожения (ЗСОМУ), на Ближнем Востоке.

04.10.2022

65 лет назад, 4 октября 1957 г., на орбиту Земли был запущен первый искусственный спутник «Спутник-1» под кодовым названием «ПС-1» («Простейший Спутник-1»). Это событие имеет большое значение, так как именно с запуском первого спутника было положено начало освоению космического пространства.

Реклама в журнале Индекс Безопасности

Индекс Безопасности является одним из ведущих российских изданий по проблемам глобальной безопасности и имеет высокий авторитет среди профессионалов во всем мире. Традиционно в центре внимания журнала вопросы атомной энергетики, ядерной безопасности, международного сотрудничества, региональной безопасности, кибербезопасности и управления интернетом. Эти темы рассматриваются в широком контексте политических и экономических перемен, которые происходят в мире.

Аудитория журнала – высокопоставленные представители органов законодательной и исполнительной власти России, стран СНГ и дальнего зарубежья, руководители и представители дипломатических миссий зарубежных стран на территории России, руководители и представители крупного бизнеса (атомная отрасль, энергетика, машиностроение, ВПК, банковская сфера), ведущие российские и зарубежные ученые, эксперты и журналисты в области международных отношений, международной и региональной безопасности, кибербезопасности и управления интернетом.

На протяжении многих лет Индекс Безопасности успешно сотрудничает с российскими и зарубежными рекламодателями. Реклама в Индексе Безопасности – эффективный инструмент продвижения вашей компании и  способ напрямую обратиться к целевой аудитории.

По вопросам, связанным с размещения рекламы, Вы можете обращаться к координатору Информационной программы Никите Дегтярёву по электронной почте [email protected]

loading